Minutes of December 7, 2011

Present:

Chair

Ezra B. W. Zubrow

Secretary

Edward Herman

Architecture & Planning

Despina Stratigakos

Arts and Sciences

William Baumer

Engineering & Applied Sciences

Joseph Mollendorf

Sadek, Adel

Graduate School of Education

Suzanne Miller

School of Public Health & Health Professions

John Wilson

Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Nader Nader

Pharmacy

Alfred Reiman

Social Work

Kathleen Kost

SUNY Senators

Adly Fam

Donald Grinde

Peter Nickerson

University Libraries

Michael R. Lavin

Parliamentarian

William H. Baumer

Ex-Officio

Robert Hoeing

Guests

Professional Staff Senate --Ann Marie Landel
Provost (Interim)--Harvey G. Stenger Jr.

Tenure and Privileges Committee

 FSEC approved the nomination of Joseph Weolfel (Communication Department) as Chair of the Tenure and Privileges Committee. (Nominated by Peter Nickerson and 2nd by William Baumer)

FSEC Spring Meetings

- FSEC determined that it should continue to hold its spring meetings at 3:00 rather than 2:00 PM. Parking for those traveling from the South Campus is easier at 3:00.
- Procedures for future FSEC meetings:
- Presentations will be limited to 15 minutes.
- The number of presentations at meetings will be curbed
- FSEC will ask presenters to provide handouts in advance.
- Meetings will last no longer than 1.5 hours.

FSEC met with Interim Provost Stenger in Executive Session	

• M. Lavin congratulated Zubrow on the amount of work accomplished during the fall semester.